Share to Save

I was told to share something about my condition. Like what? I asked them because I really don’t have idea of what to share. Then one friend said, tell us like how we can prevent this to happen to us. Then I paused for a moment and thought about it very hard..

Honestly, I find it insulting. Like what?! I have this thought that they will going to say something. Like, they will tell me you should have not eaten this kind of food or you should have taken precautions. And “Look at you now, you are sick!” Hello friends?! What is done is done. So slap me with good vibes instead.

Anyway, I didn’t tell them about that because my other self is telling me I should help them. In that way, they’ll remember me through this.

Okay. For starter. I love to eat junk food. To name a few, Chippy, Tortillos, Taquitos and all salty junk food you can imagine. And what a perfect way to quench my thirst is to have a soda as a quencher. Hmm. Thinking about those food makes me drool and salivate from time to time. I also love pork. Any food that you can cook with pork; humba, kare-kare (love the bagoong to death), adobo, fried pork, crispy pata and the oh lala Lechon baboy and also the dried fish with tomatoes and vinegar to complete the day. Now I make myself hungry. Grrr..

I am not a fan of water. I only take water if there is no soda or juice available. I like it a lot if there is flavor in my drinks. Beer? I stopped it 6 years ago. Do I smoke? Nope! And also I’m a coffee addict. Can’t get away with its soothing aroma. Am I taking drugs? Nope! Hmmm. Wait! I skipped my coffee drama today.

What triggers me to become a Dialysis patient is my Hemoglobin. So you better take vitamins that has iron. Once you have a very low hemoglobin due to a stressful shift or working grave yard. Don’t expect you will be okay. Ask the expert myself.

What to eat to have a healthy kidneys?

Eat well! Eat veggies, less pork. Make it a habit to have veggies every meal. It would be better to cook it on your own so that you can delightfully enjoy the taste. Avoid using vetsin or any other ginisa mix. Avoid salty food. Avoid soda too much. Take less beer for occasions. If you can add work out, then go and thrill yourself with sweat. And most importantly, don’t miss WATER!!! Every meal or snack take water. Pee and Poo regularly.

Let me add this too. Make your life meaningful. Like enjoy life the way you want it. Make every day happy. Dispose those negativity and attract good vibes everywhere. Travel more. Be with people that makes you happy. Be with friends that help you to become a better person. Set aside the sad drama and always thank God for all the graces He bestowed you.

Once you do all these. For sure you’ll live more and you’ll have a healthy kidneys. Promise!

C360_2015-03-12-14-27-38-149

Leave a comment